Lubbock County, Texas   

Lubbock is named for Thomas Saltus Lubbock, a Confederate colonel and Texas Ranger.

The county seat is Lubbock, Texas.

Lubbock County is one of 254 counties in Texas.

Lubbock County is part of the Lubbock Metro Area, and it has a population of about 250,000.

Airports serving Lubbock County, Texas include Lubbock International.

Schools located in Lubbock County include Lubbock Christian University, Texas Tech and
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center.

Cities and towns located in Lubbock County, Texas include Abernathy, Acuff, Buffalo Springs, Idalou, Lubbock, New Deal, Ransom Canyon, Reese Center, Shallowater, Slaton, Slide, Wolfforth and Woodrow.

Amarillo Moving Services

For more information about Lubbock County, please click here, Inc. 2007